Frank Zappa - Sheik Yerbouti

Frank Zappa - Sheik Yerbouti

  • 1600

Originally Released: March 1979
Produced by: FZ


01. I Have Been In You 3:34
02. Flakes 6:41
03. Broken Hearts Are For Assholes 3:42
04. I’m So Cute 3:09
05. Jones Crusher 2:49
06. What Ever Happened To All The Fun In The World 0:33
07. Rat Tomago 5:17
08. Wait A Minute 0:31
09. Bobby Brown Goes Down 2:49
10. Rubber Shirt 2:43
11. The Sheik Yerbouti Tango 3:58
12. Baby Snakes 1:50
13. Tryin’ To Grow A Chin 3:32
14. City Of Tiny Lites 5:31
15. Dancin’ Fool 3:43
16. Jewish Princess 3:16
17. Wild Love 4:09
18. Yo’ Mama 12:35


Engineers for basic tracks: Peter Henderson, Davey Moire, Claus Wiedemann, Kerry McNab
Overdub engineer: Joe Chiccarelli
Re-mix engineers: Joe Chiccarelli, Frank Zappa; assistant: Barbara Issak
Studio facilities: The Village Recorders


Art director: John Williams
Cover photos: Lynn Goldsmith
Inside photo: Gail Zappa



FZ: lead guitar, vocals 
Adrian Belew: rhythm guitar, vocals 
Tommy Mars: keyboards, vocals 
Peter Wolf: keyboards, butter 
Patrick O’Hearn: bass, vocals 
Terry Bozzio: drums, vocals 
Ed Mann: percussion, vocals 
David Ocker: clarinets on Wild Love 
Napoleon M. Brock: background vocals 
André Lewis: background vocals 
Randy Thornton: background vocals 
Davey Moire: background vocals


We Also Recommend