Frank Zappa - Zappa In New York

Frank Zappa - Zappa In New York

  • 1700

2 CD Set

Originally Released: March 1978
Produced by: FZ


01. Titties & Beer 7:36
02. Cruisin’ For Burgers 9:12
03. I Promise Not To Come In Your Mouth 3:31
04. Punky’s Whips 10:50
05. Honey, Don’t You Want A Man Like Me? 4:11
06. The Illinois Enema Bandit 12:41

01. I’m The Slime 4:24
02. Pound For A Brown 3:41
03. Manx Needs Women 1:50
04. The Black Page Drum Solo/Black Page #1 3:50
05. Big Leg Emma 2:17
06. Sofa 2:56
07. Black Page #2 5:36
08. The Torture Never Stops 12:34
09. The Purple Lagoon/Approximate 16:40


The Palladium, NYC, December 26-29, 1976
Mix & overdubs: Record Plant, LA
NYC live remote engineer: Bob Liftin
NYC live concert mix: Davey Moire
Studio engineers (overdubs): Rick Smith, Davey Moire

Package Design: John Williams
Cover Photo: Dweezil Zappa 
Other Photos: Gail Zappa



FZ: conductor, lead guitar, vocals 
Ray White: rhythm guitar, vocals 
Eddie Jobson: keyboards, violin, vocals 
Patrick O'Hearn: bass, vocals 
Terry Bozzio: drums, vocals 
Ruth Underwood: percussion, synthesizer, and various humanly impossible overdubs 
Don Pardo: sophisticated narration 
David Samuels: timpani, vibes 
Randy Brecker: trumpet 
Mike Brecker: tenor sax, flute 
Lou Marini: alto sax, flute 
Ronnie Cuber: baritone sax, clarinet 
Tom Malone: trombone, trumpet, piccolo 
John Bergamo: percussion overdubs 
Ed Mann: percussion overdubs 
Lou Anne Neill: osmotic harp overdub


We Also Recommend